The natural order
d927447: Tuesday, May 02, 2017, 05:33:03 PM in खोज्दै जाँदा

A very wealthy man asked a Zen master for a text which would always remind him how happy he was with his family.

The Zen master took some parchment and, in beautiful calligraphy, wrote:

“The father dies. The son dies. The grandson dies.”

“What?” said the furious rich man. “I asked you for something to inspire me, some teaching which might be respectfully contemplated by future generations, and you give me something as depressing and gloomy as these words?”

“You asked me for something which would remind you of the happiness of living together with your family.

“If your son dies first, everyone will be devastated by the pain. If your grandson dies, it would be an unbearable experience.

“However, if your family disappears in the order which I placed on the paper, this is the natural course of life.

“Thus, although we all endure moments of pain, the generations will continue, and your legacy will last.” –

PS:
Original Source:
Paulo Coelho's website: 39 SEC READ: The natural order
More blogs
f8396c1: Monday, January 28, 2019, 01:21:18 AM in Audio
3d341d4: Sunday, December 09, 2018, 04:19:11 PM in खोज्दै जाँदा
69402cb: Wednesday, December 05, 2018, 10:56:02 AM in Audio
f8396c1: Sunday, December 02, 2018, 10:12:45 PM in खोज्दै जाँदा
e0421c6: Sunday, November 11, 2018, 06:42:58 AM in Audio
e250923: Saturday, November 25, 2017, 09:11:29 PM in From books
c957189: Saturday, November 25, 2017, 12:46:42 PM in Audio
f3516f2: Thursday, November 23, 2017, 05:37:31 PM in From books
1643851: Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 12:16:45 AM in मेरो स्तम्व
7c79559: Sunday, October 08, 2017, 04:59:02 PM in मेरो स्तम्व